Clergy Welfare Board

The Clergy Welfare Board advises the Archbishop on matters affecting the welfare of both active priests and priests who have resigned from office. It regularly reviews and makes recommendations on the remuneration and support for diocesan clergy.

Chair : Mr Clive Richards


Canon Joseph Boardman V.G.
Canon William Isaac
Rev’d Raymond O’Shea
Mr Anthony Hurley
Mrs Madeline Bidder
Mrs Angela Jones
Mr Michael Robins

Contact: Mr Clive Richards

Archbishop’s House
41/43 Cathedral Road
CF11 9HD

Tel: (029) 2022 0411
Fax: (029) 2037 9036